August Goals!

July was a pretty hectic month for me. If you want to check out my goals for last month, head here to take a peek. I feel like I was pretty successful at most of my goals, or at least I gave it my best shot. This month I’d like to focus on keeping up the good habits I’ve developed while also aiming for some new goals that will help me live a happier healthy life.

Keep on top of my uni work. I’ve been back at uni for almost a month now and things are already getting really busy. So far I’ve been keeping up with my week to week work but as the assignments start flooding in I know it can be so easy to fall behind. I want to make it a priority to stay on top of everything I have to do to make my semester as stress free as possible.

Have a positive attitude. I know it’s kind of hard to force a positive attitude, but I have a ‘fake it til you make it’ attitude. With this goal I’m not forcing myself to be happy and positive all the time, but rather reminding myself to open up to the possibility of every day being a good day.

Make time for myself. This goal encompasses a few of the habits I formed last month. I want to make sure I find time every day to do something good for myself. This might be exercising by doing yoga or going for a walk, doing some self care, or even giving myself an early night.

I’m going to keep my goals short and sweet this month! I think three is a very manageable number, and these are more complex, slightly intangible goals that will keep me busy all month long.

What are your goals for this month? Make sure to leave them in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “August Goals!”

Leave a Reply

