Unboxing My Care Package!

When I went to check the mail yesterday, I got a really great surprise. Instead of bills and pizza coupons, I was greeted by the postman asking me to sign for this wonderful package from Mindfump!

The reason I was sent this great gift is because I won the #personifyME challenge. This was a  really great competition which pushed me to think about my mental health and express myself creatively. If you want to check out my entry you can head over here.

What I want to do today is share all the great presents that were inside my care package, so it’s kind of like you all get to open it with me!

Snapseed (2)

Obviously the first thing I saw when I opened the box was this lovely letter from Paul, the brains behind Mindfump. It was such a nice touch, and was very encouraging.

Snapseed (3)

Here are all the goodies laid out. This is such a happy, inspiring, and creative care package. I love that there are so many crafty items and that is everything is bright and colourful.

Snapseed (7)

Just take a look at this draw your own magnet kit! I have so many ideas, probably too many to choose from, but this is going to make the most fun self care activity ever.

Snapseed (4)

The next thing I noticed was these super cool motivational temporary tattoos! I have been a fan of the brand that makes these for so long, and it’s just crazy that they’ve made their way into my hot little hands. Of course, you can’t read them yet because they look backwards until they’re transferred to the skin, but they say great things like ‘love yourself’, ‘you are cute’, and ‘believe in yourself’.

Snapseed (6)

This beautiful print took up lots of space in the box, and is probably one of the best presents I’ve ever received. Yellow is my absolute favourite colour, and the blue frame is so pretty. I wish I could put this in every room of my house, but I will just have to find one perfect place for it where I can admire it every day.

Snapseed (5)

These fruit stickers were such a cute addition to the care package. I use stickers in my planner all the time to reward myself for getting through a hard day, and these are so happy and bright I kind of can’t wait to have a bad day so I can use them.

Now for my favourite addition to the box. You might have guessed that the striped rectangle is a notebook, but I’m pretty sure my neighbours heard my gasp when I opened it up to find the most beautiful notebook in history.

IMG_3151

I absolutely love notebooks of all shapes and sizes, but this one is such a beauty. It has half lined, half grid paper and two pockets! I think I’m going to use this as my travel diary for a big trip I have planned for the end of the year.

I want to say an extra big thank you to Mindfump for sending me this great care package, and for creating such a cool competition in the first place! It’s great to see a blog that is so honest and supportive about the topic of mental health, and I’m grateful that I found it.

3 thoughts on “Unboxing My Care Package!”

  1. […] The reason I was sparked into finally announcing the winner officially today is because I received news that the winning care package had finally made it all the way to her home in Australia! Sarah did a reveal post over on her blog, so if you would like to see the contents you can head over to this post. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

