2 Week Phone Ban

If you follow my blog, or even just occasionally read my posts, you probably know that my boyfriend is away at the moment.

He’s been gone for two weeks, and I’ve been handling it a lot better than I thought I would. I give myself ten points for keeping it all together.

But today my boyfriend passed into what we have been calling Phase 2. This means he has traveled to a new location and will spend two weeks doing some work-related stuff there. But there’s a catch. He isn’t allowed to use his phone while he is there.

From the moment he left I knew this could be a possibility, but I think I got my hopes up a little too much, and now this news feels a little bit unexpected.

I think part of what made him being away a little easier was still being able to text him and have a phone call every night. My alone time routine definitely featured some form of communication with my boyfriend every day.

But that is no more. I’m feeling very nervous about how the next two weeks will go for me. It’s only been one day and I already feel a little lost. I sat down after dinner (the usual call time) and couldn’t think of a single thing to do with myself.

After about an hour of slouching around and cleaning up (two very good time-consumers) I took myself upstairs to have an evening of self care, plus a little bit of blog post writing. Maybe this can be my new routine.

If you have any ideas about how to find something to do all evening, or have some tips on having a long distance relationship with zero communication I’d love to hear them! Hopefully by the time these two weeks are over I’ll become a bit of an expert on this topic myself.

Leave a Reply

