No Junk July: Week One

Despite by best intentions, this challenge started off with a major fail in the form of two Krispy Kreme donuts for breakfast. I haven’t been to hard on myself for this though, because I had just gotten off a red eye flight and didn’t even realise it was the first of the month!

The rest of the week was also pretty challenging because I was away from home and visiting family, which meant that I didn’t have as much control over what I ate.

This was difficult for me because it felt like I couldn’t really start this challenge, but I did my best to always choose the healthiest option and to only eat when I was really hungry.

If I had to break it down, I’d say that all my breakfasts were junk-free, about half of my dinners were healthy, home-made ones, and one third of my lunches were good, wholesome options.

Although I did eat more pre-made food than I would have liked, I always made sure it was relatively healthy, so I don’t think I did too badly.

Since I’ve been home I’ve been eating 100% junk free, and following the rules I set out for myself exactly. I’m excited to see how my body and my health changes through the rest of my challenge.

Don’t forget to follow my blog to keep up with the rest of my progress through No Junk July!

Leave a Reply

