July Goals!

I have decided to start doing another regular series on my blog, which you may have guessed from the title, and from now on I am going to be sharing my monthly goals with you!

I think this is not only a great way for you to get to know me better and to see what is important to me, but it helps me to stay focused and motivated!

I have a goals notebook where I have written down everything I want and who I want to be and how I can get those goals, but I haven’t taken the next step to put a time limit on any of those goals or made them a focus.

This series is the perfect way to make me pay more attention to my goals and help me get what I want!

July Goals

Eat better. This shouldn’t be too hard, considering I have already committed myself to No Junk July, but adding this to my goals reminds to be consistent and motivated with this challenge.

Be brave. I know that I am going to have so many challenges in July. I will be travelling on my own (and without my boyfriend available for phone support). My boyfriend will be away for work all month. I will be trying a new anti-depressant. So when I say I want to be brave, what I want myself to do is complete these tasks, no matter how scary they are.

Perfect my morning routine. I’m on break from uni at the moment, so I really want to use this time to sort out my morning routine. Ideally I get up, do yoga, and eat a healthy breakfast – but in the last few weeks it was more like sleep in then study. Not good for my body, and not good for my mental health.

Be more mindful. In addition to doing small meditations each day, I also want to try and be more mindful in my life and to pay more attention to what I’m doing. To me this means focusing on one thing at a time, and enjoying whatever activity I’m doing.

Up my self care game. I used to think that I was all over self care. I had it under control. That was until I started tracking my self care. Turns out I start doing a lot of self care activities but get distracted by my phone or don’t feel like doing them, which isn’t really caring for myself at all. This month I want to try and complete one mindful act of self care each day.

 

If you enjoyed this post, leave some of your own goals for this month down below!

Leave a Reply

