What I’m Doing This Weekend

Weekends always feel like they fly by so fast for me, and I know that this weekend in particular will feel just like that.

Weekends are the time when I can focus on self care and catching up on things around the house that didn’t get done during the week. I have a firm rule with myself that I never do uni work on the weekends (except during exams) which helps me so separate work and play.

But I know this weekend is going to be difficult for me. Because after those two tiny days are over I’m going to have one of the most challenging weeks of my life. Nothing particularly huge is happening, but lots of medium sized worries are waiting for me on Monday and I’m already feeling so overwhelmed by them.

I thought I would share with you the things I am going to do this weekend to prepare myself for next week and to get myself to a place where I’m ready to face next week.

The most important thing for me is to make sure I practice self care. This means painting my nails, letting my body sleep as much as it needs, and trying to do activities that distract my mind from pre-stressing.

I’m also going to be making an effort to tidy up my space. I know that I won’t feel like changing the sheets or doing laundry next week, and having an organised house makes me feel less stressed.

The final thing I want to focus on this weekend is spending quality time with my boyfriend. Getting out of the house together and visiting some of our favourite places in the city will help to recharge my batteries and make me feel more safe and secure in my relationship.

I know these are only small things, but it’s so important that I don’t overwhelm myself so I can just concentrate on the things that really matter to me and the strategies that I know will make me thank myself next week.

 

What are you up to this weekend? Do you have any special plans? Let me know down below!

Leave a Reply

