He’s Going Away

A huge part of being an army wife is spending time away from your partner. and last week my partner and I found out that he is going away again.

He’s leaving in late June and will be coming home in early August, which means we will be spending roughly six weeks apart.

As with most things to do with army life, these dates are subject to change.

We’ve been apart for six week before, so I know that this is a doable time period for us, but there is no denying that this is going to suck.

Last time he was gone for this long I was still living in my home town with all my friends and family, and now it will just be me and the cat while I’m away.

It will definitely be hard, but at the moment I am trying to focus on positive aspects of time apart, like me being able to spend more time working on my blog, and not having the blankets ripped off me in the middle of the night.

I’m sure that when the time comes for him to leave I will have a lot of feelings, but as always, I’ll be sharing them with you on my blog, so check back in a few weeks to see some updates.

Leave a Reply

