Money Saving May: Week 4

On the whole, I think I have done a pretty good job on the challenge in the past week and a bit. I haven’t eaten out anywhere, I’ve only shopped at the supermarket to buy food, and I haven’t brought anything home that wasn’t a necessity.

I did make one purchase, which was a hot water bottle, and I can assure you it was definitely essential. Plus it was only five dollars, so it didn’t impact too much on the savings that I am building up.

One thing that I am really missing is being able to buy plants. Since trying to cut down on my spending habits I have realised that almost every time I am upset I buy a new plant. Turns out that succulents are my coping mechanism.

My eye has also begun to wander again as I get closer to the end of this challenge. I keep trying to remind myself that this challenge is not just about saving money but is also about creating better habits when it comes to spending my money, but I guess that this is one habit that is just too hard to break.

Stay tuned for my end of the month update when I will give you my final thoughts about the challenge – it’s only a few days away!

 

Thanks so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this quick update. If you’ve been doing the challenge too let me know how you’re going in the comments below!

1 thought on “Money Saving May: Week 4”

Leave a Reply

