Thankfulness Thursday!

I’ve been really sick this past week, a combined effect of changing meds, catching a cold, and it being that time of the month. Because of this I’ve spent a lot of time at home, doing a whole lot of nothing, and feeling pretty sorry for myself. As a result of this, I spent more time paying attention to small, everyday things and including those in my thankfulness journal. Here are this week’s highlights:

  • had a burrito for dinner

 

  • had coffee with a new friend

 

  • finished watching Twin Peaks

 

  • my boyfriend came home for lunch

 

  • my cat let me use him as a pillow for my nap

 

  • did some colouring in

 

  • a present I ordered for my boyfriend arrived
Leave a Reply

