Fall Favourites Tag!

Hello everyone!

Today I just have a quick tag post for you to celebrate the end of autumn (even if there wasn’t much of a traditional autumn in Darwin). Hope you enjoy!

Favorite Candle
A candle that I have been absolutely loving is Berlin by Peppermint Grove. I think it smells just like my partner, even though he isn’t so sure about that, and it makes me feel all warm and cozy.

Favorite Lip Color
Almost every day for the past few months I have been wearing Colourpop’s Secret Stash lippie stix. It’s described as a deep mahogany, and on me it looks like a very dark red with strong brown undertones. I love that it is so rich and dark but still a warm toned colour. Perfect for autumn!

Favorite Drink
For the past few months all I have been drinking is the Celestial Teahouse Dirty Chai tea. I am usually a straight up coffee lover, but it’s like someone heard my call and gave me a way to drink chai tea while still getting a nice caffeine kick.

Favorite Blush
My go to blush the Models Prefer Soft Touch blush in Winter’s End. In the pan it looks like a mix of pink and white, which makes it perfect for my pale skin tone. On the skin it is a very glowy, shimmery sheen on pink which I love to apply high on my cheeks to give me a little bit of colour and highlight.

Favorite Clothing Item
We haven’t had many, if any, cold days in Darwin, but whenever the temperature has dropped below 30 degrees I’ve taken the excuse to pretend it’s a lot colder than it is and thrown on my oversized black sweater from Kmart. It’s a pretty simple knit sweater, but somehow it manages to go with all of my outfits. 

Favorite Fall TV Show
My boyfriend and I churn through tv shows pretty fast, but we have recently been loving Helix. It’s a show about a virus spreading in a science base on Antarctica, but it is so much more complicated than that, and the creepy cold atmosphere just makes me want to snuggle up on the couch.

I hope you liked this post! If you’d like to see more tag posts let me know down below!

Leave a Reply

