First Time Tag!

1. Do you still talk to your first love?
My first love, no. I have nothing to do with him anymore. But I still talk to my first true love. I’m still with him right now!
2. What was your first alcoholic drink?
My first ever alcoholic drink was Tia Maria, which is a brand of coffee liqueur, passed around at a friend’s 14th birthday party.
3. What was your first job?
I worked in the paint section at Bunnings Warehouse for about a year.
4. What was your first car?
A Nissan Skyline. It’s what I’m driving at the moment! It’s pretty temperamental and speaks warnings to me in Japanese, but it gets the job done.

5. Who was the first person to text you today?
My mum. Usually it’s my boyfriend, but apparently he didn’t feel like talking to me today.
6. Who was the first person you thought of this morning?
Our cat Fischer! He is always my first priority when I wake up, because he either wants to come inside or wants more food or wants some love and affection. he’s very demanding, but very sweet.

7. Who was your first teacher?
If I remember correctly, I had two kindergarten teachers, who took turns teaching us. That seems really strange thinking back on it, but I think one of them might have been on maternity leave or something. Their names were Mrs Quillam and Mrs De Frachsesci. I loved them both but Mrs Quillam was my favourite.

8. Where did you go on your first ride on an airplane?
The first time  I was ever on an airplane was when my mum, my sister, and I went to Sydney so my sister could see some special doctors and behavioural therapists. We went in a careflight plane, which is a tiny little bug smasher with only enough room for five people. Pretty intense for a first time.
8. What was the first thing you do in the morning?
The absolutely first thing I do in the morning is turn off my alarm, but then after that I go to let the cat in.
9. First broken bone?
I’ve never broken a bone! And I am incredibly grateful for that.

10. First piercing?
I never got a piercing until I was 19, but when I did it was two helix piercings in my left ear.

11. First foreign country you’ve gone to?
I’ve never been overseas. But my partner and I are hoping to take a trip to Japan soon, which will be a very exciting first experience.

12. First movie you remember seeing?
Harry Potter and the Philospher’s Stone when I was five. I remember my sister and I borrowed the video from our neighbors because we just had to watch it before we went to see The Chamber of Secrets in the cinema.
13. When was your first detention?
I’ve never been on detention! I was always extremely well-behaved at school, and I made sure I never got into trouble of any kind.
14. Who was your first roommate?
My first roommate was my boyfriend when I was 17. We moved into a tiny apartment together that was practically falling apart, but I still loved it.
15. What is the first thing you do when you get home?
Dump down all my bags, shopping, keys, and sunglasses and take off any clothing that isn’t absolutely necessary. Leaving the house in Darwin is a very hot and exhausting affair, so coming home is a major relief.

16. When was your first kiss?
A few days before my 13th birthday! I was so happy that I had first kiss before I became a teenager, and didn’t have to tell people that I still hadn’t been kissed.

Did you enjoy this post? Give it a like and let me know all about one of your firsts in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

