The Pet Tag!

1. What is your pets name?
My beautiful kitty’s name is Fischer!

2. What kind of pet is it and what breed?
He is a cat (obviously) and he is a Nebelung, which is kind of like a Russian Blue but fluffy.

3. How long have you had your pet friend?
Fischer has been my partner’s pet since Fischer was a baby, but he’s only been living with me for about three months.

4. How did you get your pet?
Fischer has actually been my partner’s cat since Fischer was quite little, but he wasn’t able to come along when my partner and I were moving a lot, but now that we’ve settled in Darwin for a long stretch he has come to live with us!

5. How old is your pet?
Fischer is 8 years old.

6. What is your favorite memory with your pet?
My favourite memory with Fischer is the first time he ever sat on my lap. He had only been living with my partner and I for a few days, and although we had met before, he was still pretty nervous. My partner and I were just sitting on the couch watching tv and Fischer comes over and jumps up on the couch and starts walking around and sniffing at things, and then he comes over and curls up right on my lap! My partner was so shocked, and said that Fischer had never sat on someone’s lap in his whole life. I felt so special! That was until my legs went dead from having the crushing weight of a huge cat on them for an hour.

7. What are some quirky things about your pets personality?
Fischer can honestly be the strangest cat at times. He will only drink out of his bowl if his water is fresh. Like, has been out less than an hour fresh. But that doesn’t stop him drinking from puddles on the ground, dirty rainwater, or the salt water pool.

8. What does your relationship with your pet mean to you?
Fischer means the world to me. It’s weird, but having someone to talk to when my partner is away makes it so much easier, even if he can’t always understand me. I talk to him just like a person, and interpret his little meows like responses. He lets me hold him when I’m sad and I make sure he has a good hiding place when it’s storming. We do annoy each other at times, but I am so glad that I have him.

9. What are some of your favorite past times with your pet?
I love how Fischer and I spend our mornings together. It involves lots of pats, him going in and out, upstairs and downstairs, and me letting him lick the lid of my yoghurt. I also love when he decides to sleep cuddled up right next to me or sit near me on the couch. He is not a very cuddly cat so when this happens I feel so blessed.

10. What are nicknames you call your pet?
The main names that I call Fischer are Fish or Fish Face. He is only Fischer when he’s in trouble. Sometimes I also call him all the pet names I use for my partner, which usually causes some confusion.

Do you have any pets? Let me know all about them in the comments below! I’d love to see some pictures. 

Leave a Reply

