#OOTD: Autumn Outfit of The Day

It’s absolutely pouring rain here in Darwin, but for once it’s not humid at all! I’ve taken this opportunity to dive into my Autumn wardrobe and finally wear a jumper (even if I do feel a little warm).

Despite having a uni assignment to do and an appointment to go to, I thought I would take some time to share with you what I wore today!

It’s a pretty simple outfit, but I started off with an oversized black sweater that my mum bought for me from Kmart. On the bottom I wore a mini skirt from the brand Dangerfield, but I managed to snag it second hand for $5! I tucked one side of the sweater into my skirt to define my waist a big more and show off the fun spots.

unnamed-2.jpg

For shoes I threw on my trusty Doc Martens (that are looking a bit on the old and tired side), and they did a pretty great job of keeping me snug, warm, and protected from the rain.

unnamed (5)

To finish off my outfit and make things a little more fancy I layered two rose gold necklaces over my sweater.

unnamed

The heart locket was a gift from my boyfriend on our one year anniversary, and we picked it out together from Thomas Sabo. The smaller one is a morse code necklace from the etsy store StampedEve. It’s an Australian store that sells loads of great handmade jewellery.

 

If you liked this post let me know down below! Would you like to see more outfits of the day? Leave me a message in the comments!

Leave a Reply

