Being a Busy Busy Bee

I know there’s been a bit of a posting hiatus happening for the past few weeks, but I have just been so incredibly busy.

I know this is only a new blog, and I’ve been trying to keep the posts coming, but as you probably know, sometimes life gets in the way.

I just wanted to make a quick post to give you all an update about the things that have been keeping me busy, new developments in my army wife life, and the future of the blog.

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I’m back at uni now and the workload is really overwhelming. In addition to that my tutoring work is really picking up in our new location, and I’m working every day now.

Army wife responsibilities are taking up a huge chunk of my time, as always, and my partner’s work hours are still weird and I’m home alone taking care of the house and our cat a lot of the time.

Let’s not forget that I’m still trying to settle in here, and the act of setting up a new life and a new group of friends is a time consuming task.

You can definitely see how blogging gets lost amongst all of the other things I have to do.

I’m definitely going to try to focus on making time for blogging in the future.

Writing for Dates and Deployments gives me such an emotional and creative outlet that is sometimes missing in my busy army wife life.

I think that this act of sharing my experiences is really helpful to me, especially when I’m having a difficult time with my mental health like I am now, and hopefully reading about my day to day life as an army wife can help you out too.

Leave a Reply

