About Me Tag!

Hi there! I hope everyone’s weekend has been great. I wanted to share this about me tag with you all to get to know me a little bit better, and to tell you some quirky facts about myself. Once you’re done reading, don’t forget to leave me a comment and tell me a little bit about you, too!

What is your middle name?

Jane. Not particularly unique or revolutionary, especially when stuck next to my first name! But I like it.

What is your favorite color?

Yellow all the way! It’s just so bright and happy.

Cats or Dogs?

I really love both, but I find that cats are a little bit more independent, so if I’m really busy they can take care of myself. Plus cats are so snuggly and affectionate. We currently have a sweet little grey cat living with us, and I adore him.

Are you in/gone to college?

Yes! I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in literature and history.

What is your favorite perfume?

Deep Euphoria by Calvin Klein. My partner bought it for me for my birthday (after many long hours spent sampling scents at our local Myer) and I absolutely love it.

Tea or Coffee?

While I am an avid fan of both, I’m going to have to say coffee is my favourite. I drink it every single day, and love it in all its forms.

What is your favorite book?

My top two books are The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery and Cloudstreet by Tim Winton. While neither of them are high literature, there is something comforting about them, and I love rereading them when I’m feeling down. I even have a little prince tattoo!

What is your favorite movie?

The Princess Bride. It’s a really low budget, kind of terrible 70s movie, but that’s half the charm. I absolutely love it, and I have watched it so many times I can practically recite it line for line.

Are you Single or Taken?

Check the description of my blog and then take a wild guess.

Whats your idea of an ideal first date?

While I won’t be going on any first dates any time soon, my ideal date consists of an afternoon at an amusement park, and then some trashy food for dinner.

Tell me a little bit about yourself in the comments below! I’d love to get to know the people who read my posts!

Leave a Reply

