A Little Bit About Me

To introduce you to this brand new baby blog, I thought I’d let you know a little bit about the woman behind the keyboard.

I’ve only been with my partner for a year and a half, and though he has been in the army the entire time I’ve known him, this by no means makes me an expert about the defence force or army wife life. I created this blog to share my own experiences and show that there is no ‘one size fits all’ army wife.

That being said, I’m not technically an army wife, although I do fit into the WAG category quite nicely. I love my partner, and I love being his girlfriend, and I love our life together.

It has been really hard for me to make a second big move in under a year, and I’m still trying to find my feet in a new place. Knowing that our posting in Darwin is going to be 4+ years really helps.

I usually spend a lot of time studying, as I’m a full time uni student, but I’m on my summer break at the moment so I’ve been able to take some time to get to know the city and to take time to enjoy myself.

When I’ve had a break from unpacking and setting up our new house I’ve been doing craft, swimming, gardening, reading my weight in books, and endeavoring to finish watching Twin Peaks before I go back to uni.

I’ve also spent some time getting settled into my work here. I have two jobs; one is writing for an online magazine, so luckily I can take that with me anywhere. My other job is tutoring, which means setting up a new client base, new materials, and new relationships  with every move.

It’s hard to guess what you guys want to know about me, so if you have any specific questions or your would like me to an #aboutme tag then let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

